June 9, 2010

The Maven returneth…

Posted in Blog Announcements at 1:34 pm by Alexia

Wow, over two years since my last post.  I wish I could say time flies when you’re having fun but I can’t.  The cessation of posts coincides with the “transformation” MPOW underwent, leaving the library with 95% fewer staff than before the transformation.  That is all I will say on that topic other than we’ve had a rough time reinventing ourselves.  Of the two staff members left, neither work full time.  I work 36 hours per week and the LTA works 24.  We mostly do literature searches and interlibrary loans.

I’ve gotten to the point where hiding doesn’t work.  I miss the connectedness I felt when I blogged.  People knew who I was and I knew who they were.  I had the change to attend MLA ’10 and realized that networking and putting myself out there is the only way I’m going to survive.  So, here I am.  I’ve got a topic I’m working on for my first real post, which will be written by the end of the week.

In the mean time, it’s back to work for me.

3 Comments »

  1. Welcome back! :)

  2. rvandieen said,

    Hello Maven, were is your next post? We are waiting for you…:-)
    cheers
    Ronald

  3. Arianne said,

    Hello Maven, Would you consent to having a 15 minute max interview? I am a grad student at an information science program and need to interview medical librarians. I am enjoying reading through your past blog posts. My email is mistyvogue@yahoo.com Thanks ever so much.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

