October 4, 2006

Naughty librarian? Give me a break!

Posted in Rants at 2:18 pm by Alexia

WARNING: Incoming rant with a slight feminist bend…

 So, I was perusing through my feeds when I ran across this little tidbit from Louise of Librarian’s Rant.

Second, a new costume from Target: the Naughty Librarian. At least it’s for adults. Sheesh. Enough with the shushing bimbos, people!

Actually, many of the costume in the “Women’s Sassy” category are outrageous but that’s just my opinion.  My initial thought is “where is the Naughty Accountant, Naughty Lawyer, or any naughty male worker costume?”  My next thought is “how are we going to be taken seriously when all people see us as is the mousey librarian or the librarian vixen ready to fullfill every male’s fantasy?”  Oh well, I guess it could be worse

4 Comments »

  1. Michelle said,

    Good grief were they trying for the Parker Posey “librarian look” from Party Girl?! Because they failed miserably.

  2. Alexia said,

    I have no idea what “look” they were going for but they did fail. I have no issues with a woman being “sexual”, it just has no place in the profession, or any profession for that matter.

  3. LastScarlett said,

    I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste
    your traffic, you can earn additional cash every
    month because you’ve got hi quality content. If you want to know how
    to make extra $$$, search for: Mertiso’s tips best
    adsense alternative

  4. BestRob said,

    I have noticed you don’t monetize your page, don’t waste your traffic,
    you can earn extra bucks every month. You can use the best adsense alternative
    for any type of website (they approve all websites), for more details simply search
    in gooogle: boorfe’s tips monetize your website


Leave a comment